A-Z List of Library Databases: E

Menu of databases provided through EBSCO Publishing.

Electronic books (ebooks) with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects.

A research platform that allows users to search the library's holdings.

Includes the complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeares works, from the First Folio (1623) to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6. It also includes twenty-four separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works, and more than 100 adaptations, sequels, and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth, and nineteenth centuries.
Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.

Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues.

Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.

Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.

Full text of 7000+ research journals.

Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students.

Indexing for nearly 950 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, dealing with energy industry-related issues.

Contains the full text of over 175,000 poems by over 1,400 poets from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900. This database contains the full text of over 4400 poetry collections listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.

Contains more than 1,800 plays by approximately 400 authors from the Renaissance to the end of the nineteenth century. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.

Contains the full text of more than 2,200 works of poetry intended for the stage by over 500 named authors and over 300 anonymous works, from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late thirteenth century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods to the end of the nineteenth century. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.
Now offered as part of the American and English Literature collection.

Provides full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts.

Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.

Educational Resources Information Center. EBSCOhost Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.

Provides access to nearly 86,000 essays found in over 7,000 printed anthologies and collections published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.

Graphical search interface for students in grades K-5

Graphical search interface for students in grades 6-12.