Contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
A data download and visualization tool hosting social science data about U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas from more than 150 different government and non-government sources. It spans topics like employment, crime, religion, and education.
Provides peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across many academic disciplines, including biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Includes the full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. African-American Poetry is a resource for literary scholars and for researchers in black studies, linguistics, women's studies, black literary heritage, and comparative studies.
Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection. Use Search by Collection pull down menu to limit search to only African-American Poetry.
Index, abstracts and full text covering criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Contains 440 works of 80 novelists and short-story writers, 1774-1850. This database comprises the full texts of the first editions of American novels and short stories written before 1850 by authors of significance during their lifetimes.
Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.
Includes access to the 34-volume print edition of the Dictionary of Art. Also included in the subscription is, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Includes the complete full text of the 2nd. Edition of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Grove Music Online is also cross-searchable with the new Encyclopedia of Popular Music.
The academic research package features more than 100 million pages of content and covers more than 100 subject areas. HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Online reference source with thousands of articles, state-of-the-art multimedia, editor-reviewed websites, Behind the Headlines and Compare Places features, a How to Do Research guide, periodical content, and more.
Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 376 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.
Includes authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.