A-Z List of Library Databases: A

Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.

Full text of journal and conference papers from the Association for Computing Machinery.

Journals from the American Chemical Society, 1879-the present.

Includes the full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. African-American Poetry is a resource for literary scholars and for researchers in black studies, linguistics, women's studies, black literary heritage, and comparative studies.
Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection. Use Search by Collection pull down menu to limit search to only African-American Poetry.

Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture

Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.

Currently contains more than 700 plays from over 300 dramatists of American dramatic literature. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.

Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers.

A collection of 1,200 books and anthologies of early American poetry providing access to 40,000 poems of American writers from the 17th to the early 20th century. This database contains the works of all major American poets, including Emily Dickinson, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman, and John Greenleaf Whittier.
Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.

Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 750 English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1983.

Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 770 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for nearly 230 books.

Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art.

Access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art.

This index covers articles, news stories, letters and other items on topics as diverse as business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, sciences, social sciences, and technology.

Open access to over 750,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

Includes full-text journals and books on a broad range of subject areas